papoose?

he comes nice now and then, but he never switchs up his delivery so he gets kind of boring and predictable. Big L wasn't great at switching up his delivery either, but Big L had much tighter flow and some of his worst punchlines are better than papoose's best. Pap isn't even close to being on Big L's level, and probably never will be, but he has potential to be good.

ARon

I dont think some of you have heard enough of his work. Plus he hasn't even released an album yet, who knows what he can do as an artist, I doubt he will put his best stuff on mixtapes, so until he drops then we can have this arguement.

wait 4 the album thats all i can say... every artist in the industry rite now wants to get down with papoose, cuz they know whats up

Aristotle said:
I dont think some of you have heard enough of his work. Plus he hasn't even released an album yet, who knows what he can do as an artist, I doubt he will put his best stuff on mixtapes, so until he drops then we can have this arguement.
but yet people say "oh the albums don't mean shit check out his mixtape stuff its alot better"

i've heard enough to make my decision. i think he's boring and big l would rip him

7 Syns

I don't mind when people jack threads but atleast make sure they are good threads.

Papoose is influenced by Daddy Kane, G Rap and L as his style indicates. He needs to switch his delivery alittle bit more and vary his flow. He has got rhymes, but so does Canibus. Let's wait for an album then compare it, seeing L only had one record out when he was alive. "Lifestyles Ov...".

peace.

I think Papoose is pretty good.. Nowhere near Big L's level though... not at all.. But he has some pretty good lines and I like his flow.. I try to collect all his mixtapes (I got 3 but I think I'm missing 1 or 2) and I can't wait till he drops a album... Yall need to pick up his last Kayslay tape "Threat And A Promise".. It's a solid mixtape..