Jin - Tsunami Response(Hot 97 Diss)(Link Inside)

http://www.alljin.com/Audio/Exclusives/jin-tsunami_response.mp3

"I didn't actually hear the song on air because I rarely listen to the radio especially that early in the morning. However, I received a link to the 'Tsunami' song that was played on the Hot 97 morning show. I listened to it once and deleted the audio immediately. It was not only tasteless and disgusting, but completely insensitive.

I remember when Hot 97 was involved in the controversy regarding the Aaliyah comments when her tragic accident happened. This new stunt is a new low. Speaking as an artist, I am all for 'Freedom of speech' but this is about morals and principles. Whoever made this song is obviously way beyond ignorant and those that choose to promote it and play it are not too far off.

I was invited to be a guest on Streets Soldiers this past Sunday night in hopes to address the situation but when I arrived I was told that being that the song was not played on her (Lisa Evers) show that it would be best if I just stayed within the topic of discussion: 'Hiphop and its impact on society'. Out of courtesy for Mrs. Evers and being that she would only use me as a guest if I stuck by those guidelines, I abided. I was told that a future show will be happening in regards to this situation and that I will be invited back to voice my opinion. Until then, I urge everyone to continue to sign the petitions available and voice their disapproval of what they're doing up at that station. I dont believe that this issue should be a concern for the Asian community only, so everyone should voice their opinion."

ARon

Ah man i love jin, hearing this shit made me say FUCK YEAH. Stupid ass people man, weak dj's and shit. Shock jocks completely, no talent, no one got respect for em so of course they got to do some wak shit. MAD PROPS TO JIN. How dare they take hip-hop and abuse its power like that.